Skip to content


Dave and Lori Sanson, DeNova Homes, and the Yellow Roof Foundation, awarded three deserving Construction Management students from Chico State a $5,000 scholarship. Click here to see their acceptance speeches


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, 2020 Hall of Fame has been cancelled and current inductees will be celebrated in 2021.


The California Homebuilding Foundation (CHF) regrets to inform you that in concurrence with PCBC’s cancellation, the Homebuilding Hall of Fame at The Westin St. Francis, San Francisco on Union Square on June 9, 2020 has been cancelled due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

While it is disappointing to terminate the 2020 celebration of this highly anticipated, time-honored tradition, CHF thoughtfully considered all factors conducive to a safe event for our inductees, guests and staff.

CHF staff and our Board of Trustees look forward to the 36th annual Hall of Fame in 2021 and hope you will join us!

Current Inductees will maintain their induction and will be celebrated at the 2021 Hall of Fame gala:

  • Kent Aden, HomeFed Communities
  • Steve Kalmbach, PulteGroup
  • Steven Kellenberg, Kellenberg Studio
  • William R. Parker, Parker Development Company
  • Jeffery Roos, Lennar Corporation

Hall of Fame’s cancellation is a tremendous hardship for the California Homebuilding Foundation (CHF), as Hall of Fame is our largest annual fundraising event. If you would like to support CHF in this time of crisis, please click here.

Contact Terri Brunson at with any questions or concerns regarding the Hall of Fame cancellation, sponsorships and donations.

Watch the Hall of Fame 2019 Photo Medley below:

Honorees are carefully selected on the basis of career progression and experience, philanthropic contributions, and exemplary servitude to the industry that gives Californians a place to call home.

For more information on the California Homebuilding Foundation Hall of Fame gala event or scholarship program, please contact Terri Brunson at or (916) 340-3340.

Video Medleys

Photo Galleries

Hall of Fame 2019
Hall of Fame 2018
Hall of Fame 2017
Hall of Fame 2016
Hall of Fame 2015
Hall of Fame 2014
Hall of Fame 2013
Hall of Fame 2012
Hall of Fame 2011
Hall of Fame 2010
Hall of Fame 2009
Hall of Fame 2008
Hall of Fame 2007

Photos prior to 2007 are not available online

The homebuilding Hall of Fame has paid tribute to over 230 men and women who have a longstanding history of professional accomplishments, workplace excellence and leadership, and unwavering commitment to the industry we call home.