Affiliates

California Building Industry Association

The California Building Industry Association (CBIA) is a statewide trade association based in Sacramento representing thousands of member companies including homebuilders, trade contractors, architects, engineers, designers, suppliers and industry professionals in the homebuilding, multi-family and mixed-use development markets.

Dan Dunmoyer, President and Chief Executive Officer
1215 K Street, #1200
Sacramento, CA 95814
P: (916) 443-7933
F: (916) 443-1960
E: DDunmoyer@cbia.org 
W: www.cbia.org

CBIA Professional Women in Building

The Professional Women in Building council is governed by a group of volunteer leaders who aim to connect, educate, and inspire others.

W:  www.cbia.org/professional-women-in-building/

National Association of Home Builders

National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) is a federation of more than 800 state and local builders associations throughout the United States, including CBIA and its regional affiliates. The Washington, D.C. based trade association promotes policies at the federal level that will keep housing a national priority.

W: www.nahb.org 

Local BIAs and HBAs

Ten regional Building Industry Associations serve the homebuilding industry around California. (In some regions, these local organizations are known as Home Builders Associations.)

BIA of the Bay Area
Bob Glover
Executive Officer
101 Ygnacio Valley Road, Ste 210
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
P: (925) 951-6840
F: (925) 951-6847
E: bglover@biabayarea.org
W: www.biabayarea.org

North State BIA
Michael Strech
Executive Officer
1536 Eureka Road
Roseville, CA  95661
P: (916) 751-2747
F: (916) 677-5734
E: michael@northstatebia.org
W: www.northstatebia.org

BIASC | Greater L.A./Ventura Chapter
Tim Piasky
Executive Officer
350 South Bixel Street, Suite 100
Los Angeles, CA 90017
P: (213) 797-5994 ext. 302
F: (213) 784-5427
E: tpiasky@bialav.org
W: www.bialav.org

HBA of Kern County
​Dave Dmokowski
Executive Officer
P.O. Box 21118
Bakersfield, CA 93303
P: (661) 477-6275
F: (661) 665-1292
E: dave.dmohowski@yahoo.com
W: www.kernhba.com

BIA of Fresno/Madera Counties
Mike Prandini
Executive Officer
420 Bullard Avenue, Suite 105
Clovis, CA 93612
P: (559) 575-8302
E: mikep@biafm.org
W: www.biafm.org

BIA of San Diego County
Borre Winckel
Executive Officer
9201 Spectrum Center Blvd., 110
San Diego, CA 92123
P: (858) 450-1221
F: (858) 552-1445
E: borre@biasandiego.org
W: www.biasandiego.org

BIASC | Riverside County Chapter
Bill Blankenship
Executive Officer
3891 11th Street
Riverside, CA 92501
P: (951) 781-7310
F: (951) 781-0509
E: bblankenship@riversidebia.org
W: www.riversidebia.org

BIA of the Greater Valley
John Beckman
Executive Officer
1701 W. March Lane, Suite F
Stockton, CA  95207
P: (209) 235-7831
F: (209) 235-7837
E: johnb@biagv.org
W: www.biagv.org

BIA of Southern California
Jeff Montejano
Chief Executive Officer
24 Executive Park, Suite 100
Irvine, CA  92614
P: (949) 553-9500
F: (949) 769-8943
E: ​jmontejano@biasc.org
W: www.biasc.org

BIASC | Orange County Chapter
Steve LaMotte
Executive Officer
24 Executive Park, Suite 100
Irvine, CA  92614
P: (949) 553-9500 ext. 860
F: (949) 769-8943
E:  SLaMotte@biaoc.com
W: www.biaoc.com

BIA of Tulare & Kings Counties
Brian Todd
Executive Officer
P.O. Box 3930
Visalia, CA 93278
P: (559) 625-5447
F: (559) 625-2690
E: btodd@biatkc.com
W: www.biatkc.com

BIASC | Baldy View Chapter
Carlos Rodriguez
Executive Officer
8711 Monroe Ct., Suite B
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
P: (909) 945-1884
F: (909) 948-9631
E: carlos@biabuild.com
W: www.biabuild.com

HBA of the Central Coast
Andrew Hackleman
Executive Director
3765 South Higuera St., Ste 102
San Luis Obispo, CA  93401
P: (805) 546-0418
M: (805) 391-4580
E: ahackleman@hbacc.org
W: www.hbacc.org