Affiliates

California Building Industry Association

The California Building Industry Association (CBIA) is a statewide trade association based in Sacramento representing thousands of member companies including homebuilders, trade contractors, architects, engineers, designers, suppliers and industry professionals in the homebuilding, multi-family and mixed-use development markets.

Dan Dunmoyer, President and Chief Executive Officer
1215 K Street, #1200
Sacramento, CA 95814
P: (916) 443-7933
F: (916) 443-1960
E: DDunmoyer@cbia.org 
W: www.cbia.org

Local BIAs and HBAs

Ten regional Building Industry Associations serve the homebuilding industry around California. (In some regions, these local organizations are known as Home Builders Associations.)

BIA of the Bay Area
Bob Glover, Executive Officer
101 Ygnacio Valley Road, Suite 210
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
P: (925) 951-6840
F: (925) 951-6847
E: bglover@biabayarea.org
W: www.biabayarea.org

BIA of Fresno/Madera Counties
Mike Prandini, Executive Officer
420 Bullard Avenue, Suite 105
Clovis, CA 93612
P: (559) 575-8302
F: (559) 324-8237
E: mikep@biafm.org
W: www.biafm.org

BIA of the Greater Valley
John Beckman, Executive Officer
1701 W. March Lane, Suite F
Stockton, CA  95207
P: (209) 235-7831
F: (209) 235-7837
E: johnb@biagv.org
W: www.biagv.org

BIA of Tulare & Kings Counties
Brian Todd, Executive Officer
P.O. Box 3930
Visalia, CA 93278
P: (559) 625-5447
F: (559) 625-2690
E: btodd@biatkc.com
W: www.biatkc.com

North State BIA
Michael Strech, Executive Officer
1536 Eureka Road
Roseville, CA  95661
P: (916) 751-2747
F: (916) 677-5734
E: michael@northstatebia.org
W: www.northstatebia.org

BIA of San Diego County
Borre Winckel, Executive Officer
9201 Spectrum Center Boulevard, Suite 110
San Diego, CA 92123
P: (858) 450-1221
F: (858) 552-1445
E: borre@biasandiego.org
W: www.biasandiego.org

BIA of Southern California
Jeff Montejano, Chief Executive Officer
24 Executive Park, Suite 100
Irvine, CA  92614
P: (949) 553-9500
F: (949) 769-8943
E: ​jmontejano@biasc.org
W: www.biasc.org

BIASC | Baldy View Chapter
Carlos Rodriguez, Executive Officer
8711 Monroe Ct., Suite B
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
P: (909) 945-1884
F: (909) 948-9631
E: carlos@biabuild.com
W: www.biabuild.com

BIASC | Greater L.A./Ventura Chapter
Tim Piasky, Executive Officer
350 South Bixel Street, Suite 100
Los Angeles, CA 90017
P: (213) 797-5994 ext. 302
F: (213) 784-5427
E: tpiasky@bialav.org
W: www.bialav.org

BIASC | Orange County Chapter
Steve LaMotte, Executive Officer
24 Executive Park, Suite 100
Irvine, CA  92614
P: (949) 553-9500 ext. 860
F: (949) 769-8943
E:  SLaMotte@biaoc.com
W: www.biaoc.com

BIASC | Riverside County Chapter
Bill Blankenship, Executive Officer
3891 11th Street
Riverside, CA 92501
P: (951) 781-7310
F: (951) 781-0509
E: bblankenship@riversidebia.org
W: www.riversidebia.org

HBA of the Central Coast
Andrew Hackleman, Executive Director
3765 South Higuera Street, Suite 102
San Luis Obispo, CA  93401
P: (805) 546-0418
M: (805) 391-4580
E: ahackleman@hbacc.org
W: www.hbacc.org

HBA of Kern County
​Dave Dmokowski, Executive Officer
P.O. Box 21118
Bakersfield, CA 93303
P: (661) 477-6275
F: (661) 665-1292
E: dave.dmohowski@yahoo.com
W: www.kernhba.com

Additional Partners

National Association of Home Builders
National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) is a federation of more than 800 state and local builders associations throughout the United States, including CBIA and its regional affiliates. The Washington, D.C. based trade association promotes policies at the federal level that will keep housing a national priority.